Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Thayer Central Community Schools


Ajax Loading Image


Story image 1_0

National Honor Society Inductions

                The Thayer Central chapter of the National Honor Society inducted twelve new members at the annual induction ceremony on April 9th.  Newly inducted members were chosen by faculty members on the four pillars of the organization:  scholarship, leadership, service and character.  New member from the senior class was Brendan Fangmeier.  Junior inductees were Kevin Burd, Keegan Casey, Dylan Fischer, Shevin Solomon, Grace Souerdyke, Holly Timmerman and Maddison Williams.   New sophomores members were Sydny Havel, Jayden Leonard, Stephanie Meyer, and Kylie Pachta.

              Continuing tradition, each senior member was asked to induct an honorary member, someone other than their parents, who has made a difference in their lives.  Each honorary was recognized by their senior and was given a certificate.  Honorary membership was bestowed on Andy Long, teacher and coach of Aubrey Fangmeier; Clint Havel, teacher and coach of Jena Cottam; Scott Hill, coach of Max Madsen; and Jenica Jarchow, sister of JadeLyn Jarchow.

              Stephanie Lanik and Kristy Lukert serve as faculty advisors of NHS.

National Honor Society Inductions

No comments have been added yet. Please add yours!