Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Thayer Central Community Schools


Ajax Loading Image


Story image 1_0

Thayer Central Elementary Student Council Announced

TC Elementary Student Council Announced

25 students from the 5th & 6th grades recently completed the requirements to run for the 2018-2019 Elementary Student Council. These students had to complete an extensive application process, create a poster and speech for their campaign, and present to the entire student body. All twenty-five members completed the process and now make up the new leadership team.

This groups meets every Tuesday morning to make plans for the numerous events that they have scheduled. This year’s student council will assist with Homecoming activities, organize the quarterly AR celebrations, take visits out to the Blue Valley Care Home, attend the Region I Leadership Workshop, and assist with numerous fundraising events including the Titan Cards, concession stands, and The Jingle Walk.

Members of this year’s Thayer Central Elementary Student Council are shown in the picture with the posters they made for their campaign.

Members include:

(front l to r) Lukas Kroll, James Bonar, Murphy Sudbeck, Laken Wiedel, Meigha Schmidt, Savanna Wiedel, Katelynn Rogers, & Isabella Escritt

(Middle l to r) Kara Hartley, Ben Hammer, Brett Meyer, JennaLynn Halverstaedt, Kaelynn Drohman, Halsey Heitmann, Cambria Kunc, Riley Farnstrom,  & Aliecia Howe

(Back l to r) Chase Baines, Sam Souerdyke, Kaitlynn Cast, Jaelynn Watson, Reese Miller, David Johnson, Adam Lukert, & Mikalister Andersen