Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Thayer Central Community Schools


Ajax Loading Image


Story image 1_0

Marie Peithmann Polished Apple Award

This award was established in 2002 by her family.  It is to go to a Thayer Central teacher who exemplifies the qualities established by Marie Peithmann during her 38 years on the profession.  These qualities are: excellence in teaching, a true love and dedication to the teaching profession, high personal standards, and pride and knowledge exhibited by his or her students for the subject(s) taught.

Students, parents, fellow teachers and members of the community may make nominations.  Please include how the nominee exemplifies outstanding qualities.  Nominations can be dropped off at any of the Thayer Central School offices.

Previous Polished Apple recipients:

2016     Nanci Dye

2015     Lynne Scheuler

2014    Randy Mesloh

2013     Bryan Solomon

2012    Sue Long

2011     Dan Desmond

2010     Jane Dodes

2009     Vic Jacobson

2008     Deb Vorderstrasse

2007     Kathy Peithmann  

2006      Holly Mumm

2005     Nancy Kunkel 

2004     Anne Baden   

2003     Joann Bruning